Books

 

Screen Shot 2013-01-24 at 10.02.35 AMAsk Again Later

Available from Harper Teen, March 2014

Despite what her name might suggest, Heart has zero interest in complicated romance. So when her brilliant plan to go to prom with a group of friends is disrupted by two surprise invites, Heart knows there’s only one drama-free solution: flip a coin.

Heads: The jock. He might spend all night staring at his ex or throw up in the limo, but how bad can her brother’s best friend really be?

Tails: The theater geek…with a secret. What could be better than a guy who shares all Heart’s interests–even if he wants to share all his feelings?

Heart’s simple coin flip has somehow given her the chance to live out both dates. But where her prom night ends up might be the most surprising thing of all.

Pre-order at:
Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Powell’s
Book Depository
Books-a-Million
Indiebound
And plenty other places.  Just check your favorite bookseller.

 Advanced Praise:

“Breezy, witty, and charming with some serious swoon. You will heart Heart in this sprightly comedy of errors.”
Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door and What I Thought Was True

“Liz Czukas’ ASK AGAIN LATER is a hilarious romp through two very different prom nights, each with its own story based on the flip of a coin.  Heart is the kind of narrator you’ll love rooting for: self-deprecating, brutally honest, and charmingly quirky.  A Molly Ringwald for the next generation.

The only question you won’t need to ask again later is whether or not to read this book.  The answer is yes.”
Shaun David Hutchinson, author of The Deathday Letter and FML

“Czukas’ debut is pure fun; at times, readers will feel as if in a John Hughes movie—and that’s a good thing.”
ALA BOOKLIST

“A genuine comedic voice and well-developed characters.”
KIRKUS REVIEWS

“Fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jane Austen will swoon.”
— RT Book Reviews

Ask Again Later Discussion Guide

German AAL cover

Available in Germany from Loewe in May, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

TopTenTop Ten Clues You’re Clueless

Available from HarperTeen, December 2014

 

Top Five Things That Are Ruining Chloe’s Day

5) Working the 6:30 a.m. shift at GoodFoods Market

4) Crashing a cart into a customer’s car right in front of her snarky coworker Sammi

3) Trying to rock the “drowned rat” look after being caught in a snowstorm

2) Making zero progress with her crush, Tyson (see #3)

1) Being accused—along with her fellow teenage employees—of stealing upwards of $10,000

 

Chloe would rather be anywhere than locked in work jail (aka the break room) with five of her coworkers . . . even if one of them is Tyson. But if they can band together to clear their names, what looks like a total disaster might just make Chloe’s list of Top Ten Best Moments.

 

Pieces of Me
Written as Ellie Cahill

Available from Ballantine, 2015

As far as Joss is concerned, dating is like ordering from a menu in a foreign country.  Each new guy is another chance at discovering a wonderful new flavor.  But from the jealous jerk to the freaky fetishist to the guy who can’t stop talking about his collection of wooden ducks, the only thing Joss has discovered so far is that some guys leave a bad taste in your mouth.  That’s where Matt comes in.  He’s the Sorbet Guy.

Joss and Matt have a theory:  After a bad break-up, a person needs to cleanse the palate with a little sorbet sex. Lovers for a night, but always back to being friends in the morning.  They can handle it, as long as they follow the rules in the Sorbet Contract.  Rules they wrote themselves.  Rules that bend without breaking whenever they need them to.  Because as long as it’s in the contract, it’s okay.

Then Joss breaks the only rule they never wrote down—don’t fall in love.