Ask Again Later

AScreen Shot 2013-01-24 at 10.02.35 AMsk Again Later

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Powell’sBook Depository | Books-a-Million | Indiebound

Harper Teen, March 2014

Despite what her name might suggest, Heart has zero interest in complicated romance. So when her brilliant plan to go to prom with a group of friends is disrupted by two surprise invites, Heart knows there’s only one drama-free solution: flip a coin.

Heads: The jock. He might spend all night staring at his ex or throw up in the limo, but how bad can her brother’s best friend really be?

Tails: The theater geek…with a secret. What could be better than a guy who shares all Heart’s interests–even if he wants to share all his feelings?

Heart’s simple coin flip has somehow given her the chance to live out both dates. But where her prom night ends up might be the most surprising thing of all.

Fun Stuff

Ask Again Later Discussion Guide
Ask Again Later Pinterest Board

German AAL cover

German edition: Loewe in May, 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Praise for Ask Again Later:

“Breezy, witty, and charming with some serious swoon. You will heart Heart in this sprightly comedy of errors.”
– Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of My Life Next Door and What I Thought Was True

“Liz Czukas’ ASK AGAIN LATER is a hilarious romp through two very different prom nights, each with its own story based on the flip of a coin.  Heart is the kind of narrator you’ll love rooting for: self-deprecating, brutally honest, and charmingly quirky.  A Molly Ringwald for the next generation.

The only question you won’t need to ask again later is whether or not to read this book.  The answer is yes.”
– Shaun David Hutchinson, author of The Deathday Letter and FML

“Czukas’ debut is pure fun; at times, readers will feel as if in a John Hughes movie—and that’s a good thing.”
— ALA BOOKLIST

“A genuine comedic voice and well-developed characters.”
— KIRKUS REVIEWS

“Fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jane Austen will swoon.”
— RT Book Reviews